BIBLE FELLOWSHIP GROUPS - 9:15 / SUNDAY WORSHIP - 10:30AM

Students

 

STUDENTS 

 

TBC Student Ministry 2024 Focus

TBC Student Ministry exists to proclaim Christ and make disciples who live faithfully dependent upon God for fruitfulness.

 

Weekly Ministries:

Sunday Morning Bible Fellowship Groups -  9:15 am

Students enjoy a focused time exegetically studying God's Word in peer groups led by gifted adult teachers. Peer groups have some overlap in age and grade yet are separated by gender. This Spring, we are studying Genesis 1-19 together.

Sunday Evening Small Groups - 5:00-7:00 pm

Sunday nights kick off at 5:00 pm with dinner provided to middle and high school students in the ROC Coffee Shop. Dinner is followed by a short teaching time. Small Groups follow the teaching time in order to dig deeper into the study through dialogue and faithful application. This Spring, we are walking through Humility: True Greatness by CJ Mahaney. Following Small Groups, students play Ultimate Frisbee every Sunday evening from 7:00-8:00 pm in the ROC Gym.

Wednesday Evening, "The Gathering" -  6:30-7:45 pm

Wednesday nights start with dinner in the Fellowship Hall at 5:30 pm followed by The Gathering, our student-led worship service at 6:30 pm in the ROC Auditorium. This time on Wednesday nights begins with an organized and spontaneous ice-breaker enjoyed by students and leaders alike followed by worship led by the student band and an exegetical study of Scripture.  Our sermon series this Spring is James: Faith & Works. Following The Gathering, Open ROC Nights are opportunities for students to enjoy fellowship with one another through games and activities from 7:45-9:00 pm.

 

Upcoming Student Ministry Dates:

  • Sunday, January 7: Student Ministry Joint BFG (Focus Week Lesson)
  • Sunday, January 7: Focus Week - Corporate Prayer Service
  • Wednesday, January 10: Focus Week - Family Meal
  • Wednesday, January 10: Spring 2024 Parent Meeting
  • Wednesday, January 10: Focus Week - Student Prayer Night
  • Saturday, January 13: Focus Week - Family Prayer Breakfast
  • Sunday, January 14: First Sunday Morning in BFG Classes for Spring 2024
  • Sunday, January 14: Student Ministry Dinner & Small Groups Begin
  • Sunday, January 14: Ultimate Following Dinner & Small Groups Begins
  • Wednesday, January 17: The Gathering Begins
  • Wednesday, January 17: Open ROC Nights Begin
  • Sunday, February 11: Student Ministry Super Bowl Party
  • Friday, March 1 - Saturday, March 2: Mission Lubbock (Middle School)
  • Saturday, March 9 - Friday, March 15: Mission Provo (High School)
  • Friday, March 29: Good Friday
  • Sunday, March 31: Easter Sunday
  • Friday, April 26: Nitroball, Spikeball, & Bamboard Tournaments
  • Friday, May 17: Senior Escape Room Event
  • Sunday, May 19: Senior Recognition Sunday
  • Sunday, May 19: Senior Recognition Dinner